How To Grill Des Grenouilles

Is it just me or am I hearing the loud silence of acceptance of the rising gas prices lately? Recently, I sighed at the large sign up the road, blaring the news that gas had risen to two and three quarters’ bucks per gallon, unleaded. My, how things can change in a year. Twelve months ago when the prices had risen to nearly three dollars a gallon in my hometown, the consternation was palpable; people were calling their congressmen, the governor stepped in, and angry mobs with torches and pitchforks were marching on filling stations. But that was last year.

So, what’s that I hear today?

*crickets*

Guess those anger management classes have worked wonders. Or perhaps we’ve all gotten sheepish after all those empty threats of showing the gas companies by not driving. If memory serves, our lust for the road didn’t downshift one iota, so we ate our crow and found that silence is the better virtue. Or maybe we just got conditioned to the frenetic oil market and what was once a crisis is now commonplace, redolent of the proverbial frog in a kettle. Mmmmm, yeah, a nice warm bath after a hard day…hey, do you smell something? Smells like chickeboilingfrog.gifn…

The church too has been conditioned by the elements around her and rather than jumping out of the fryer, she has gotten comfy in the nice warm liquid bubbling all around her. She’s made agreements and concessions with the world, looked the other way and sold bits and pieces of herself to the lowest bidders. And with each rising degree she adapts. She thinks she can win the world so long as she stands one half-step away from it even though she sloshes around in the same putrid waters the world splashed in just a half-step earlier.

“Stockholm Syndrome” has invaded the church. She has become sympathetic and friendly to the same world system that has abducted her and would see her die. The thing about “SS” is that while the abductee might become more friendly toward the captor, the captor remains just as determined to see his scheme through, never becoming amenable or sympathetic. The church is deceived into thinking her becoming more worldly will work to her advantage. (A note here: I’m talking about ‘church’ in the most general terms, not she who is the Bride, the wise virgin, the one wrapped in His Light)

In various parts of the world today, where the heat is the strongest against the church, 150,000 are martyred yearly. This is overt persecution. What we have in America today is another type of persecution altogether. It has been called “warm” persecution (as in the temperature slowly being raised and the church’s being oblivious to it until it is too late) or “passive” persecution, which elicited this comment from a visiting Chinese pastor who was eyewitness to the seductively damning culture of America, “It would be very difficult to stand for Christ in the face of such persecution.”

While America burns, the church is up in her palaces playing the fiddle with her eyes closed, not once taking into account that those same fires will soon consume her as well. It is clear the church is making no impact on modern society here in the west. Instead I have this peculiar picture in my head that the collective society, from media to man on the street, stands over the pot like diabolical schoolkids giggling at the frog. Poke him, Ernie, see if he jumps…no, no, turn the knob…higher!…higher!…

Or maybe they don’t notice us at all.

Five years ago, George Barna wrote, “It is quite astounding that although Protestant and Catholic churches have raised – and spent – close to one trillion dollars on domestic ministry during the past two decades, there has been no measurable increase in one of the expressed purposes of the church: to lead people to Christ and have them commit their lives to Him.” In 2005 his reporting showed that despite higher levels of creativity, glitzier marketing, savvier productions, cheekier technos and slicker services, spirituality has not deepened and our cities still puke out the fumes of the dark kingdom that rules over them.

And here we are, doing the backstroke, not feeling the burn. Hey, I ask you, my reader, is there hope? Is there not a cause? Is this thing salvageable? What is the application of all this for YOU? (hint, hint, I’m asking for comments)

25 thoughts on “How To Grill Des Grenouilles

  1. J.Thomas says:

    (I’m here. Perfectly still except my eyes shifting around the room…wondering whos going to break the silence. Not me.
    Uh-uh. Nope.)

    Like

  2. Mandy Houk says:

    Love the little image of the frog–poor guy. My mom would rip his little legs off and throw them in her deep fryer.

    I hate to agree with you, because it’s so sad, but, alas, I do. The church is too concerned lately, I believe, with marketing itself instead of teaching truth. There was a heated discussion in our Bible study a couple of weeks ago about people who visit the church and then find a reason to leave because they’ve been offended for one reason or another. (This began with a lady bemoaning the fact that she’d worked very hard to invite friends to a service and when they finally agreed to come, she was horrified that the pastor’s message “harped” on being baptized on the “right side of the cross.” Her friends left and didn’t come back, and the lady blames the message.)

    There is a brand new church in my neighborhood called “Ecclesia” (there are lots of “cool” church names popping up, have you noticed that? We’ve got “Pierced” nearby, too.). They have been sending out postcards like crazy, all of which make my spirit squirm. They have large photos of the delicious donuts and steaming Starbucks coffee that are free after each service; they have images of people in beet-up jeans and phrases like, “Walked away from church but not from God?” etc. Clearly, we don’t want people staying away from the church because of bad past experiences, or because they feel like they have to wear a suit and tie or pantyhose and pearls. But the marketing is what bothers me. Why do we feel that we need to ADD appeal to the gospel? The gospel itself, on its own, is compelling and, once the hearer realizes its truth, utterly irresistable. With or without the donuts.

    Now, I don’t know what is being taught at Ecclesia. It could be that they preach unvarnished truth once they get people in the doors with the lure of free food. I sure hope so. Because, what good is a full church if nothing true is being taught there? People might as well stay in bed or go to the movies instead of warming up the pews with their rears, hearing fluff and nonsense. Not that I feel strongly about this or anything.

    Like

  3. Alan Powell says:

    Scott,
    There is always hope. Our hope is in the Savior but it is dependent upon His children not being afraid to speak the truth. Jesus said in Luke 12:51, “Do you think I came to bring peace on earth? No, I tell you, but division.” We in the church do not want to be divisive to the world. We think that if we offend the world then the world will reject us. It is my belief that we in the church have adopted this attitude because we want to be comfortable in the world. I am not saying that we should intentionally offend the world. However, by making our churches “seeker friendly” we are not living up to the command to take the gospel to our Jerusalem. We must share our faith and not be afraid of what the world thinks of us.

    Like

  4. pasturescott says:

    J, you’re a riot.

    Go ahead. Jump in. You know you want to.

    You’re just frothing at the mouth, aren’t you?

    Like

  5. pasturescott says:

    Mandy, I’m with you. And I’m sorry you had to agree with me. I’m ashamed to say I actually have a book on my shelf entitled, “Marketing the Church” which I picked up fifteen years ago when I found myself planting a church. The notion is ridiculous. Why market something the world is not asking for? Seems that it violates every marketing principle if ya ask me. Every time I go into my office and see it, it makes me sick–first, that someone actually wrote a book on the subject, second, that I bought it, and third, that I haven’t slam-dunked that puppy in the circular file yet. But I will. I promise.

    Seriously, “Pierced”?

    Like

  6. pasturescott says:

    Alan, comfortable is right. And, I fear, the Lord may have been prophesying that the division not only comes between church and world, but also, tragically, within the church. The Bridegroom is calling His beloved away from all this and His overtures are being heard by those who can no longer abide superficial faith. You know, the wise virgins…

    Like

  7. J.Thomas says:

    I have to admit, this is an issue I haven’t been able to wrap my head around. Yet.

    Although I’m certain that Jesus did teach and live a way that trancends what we refer to as “the world”, I’m not fully convinced that He was specifically reffering to the material world.

    There was a totally different religious/cultural setting for those first century folks in the middle east.

    Jesus, being a Rabbi, in a culture that was STEEPED in Old Testament “government” if you will.

    There were always Pharisees, Scribes, Religious men all over the place looking for someone to “convert”, someone to bring into their “world”.
    Not to mention there were also the “legitamit” followers of the Law of Moses.
    This was, predominately, “the world” (Kosmos: system) in which the people were steeped.

    In that type of culture, it’s impossible to seperate the religious aspect from the political and social, so when Jesus tells His disciple to not love the “world”, I think He was primarily reffering to world which was going to be passing away.

    The world of the Old Covenant System.

    Far fetched?

    Not really…, but too much to go into here and now.

    I DO, however, believe that the Lord did teach us to not love the world of “stuff” as well…
    “Sell all you have and give the money to the poor”, “If someone asks for your coat, give them your shirt, too” kind of stuff.

    Notice, however, that this always has to do with giving something up for the sake of another.

    It’s not some religious act of piety, it’s real sacrifice for the sake of real people (as Jesus expressed in the Highest Expression).

    Think about it.

    If I sell all that I have and give my money to the family who is living on the street, I become homeless and pennyless.
    Meanwhile, the formerly homeless family has all my money and the means to live and survive.

    Now what are they supposed to do?
    Sell it all and give it to someone else?

    Besisdes that, remember what Paul said to the married folks?
    “YOU ARE GOING TO CARE FOR THE THINGS OF THE WORLD,…how you might please your (spouse)”.

    I don’t think he was in contradiction to Jesus.

    I think Jesus and Paul had something else in mind than what typically comes to mind for us.

    Gods Eternal Purpose.
    *********************

    Marketing the Church?

    What a bizarre concept!
    I wonder how often they preach on titheing (OUCH!)

    How about we love one another (and our neighbors) (AND OUR ENEMIES) and forget about how to sell the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

    Like

  8. Mic says:

    Jesus said that His disciples are the salt and the light. This implies a significant difference from everyone else around the disciple. There are passages in the Old Testament (Jeremiah?) that imply that we should be distinguishable from the world by just looking at us, unbelievers would recognize us immediately. (not good if you are running from the persecutors – pray for the Spirit of Elijah!) All of that to say this: If we “market” ourselves to look like the world (i.e. Starbucks and doughnuts), if we make church a place that caters to everyone and offends no one (Jesus is the Rock of offense), if we try to beat the world at its own game of entertaining ourselves to death (light shows and lasers in a worship center!) we have been stained by the world and there is no reason why anyone needs to come to church. (I get my coffee AT Starbucks, if you dig God that’s cool but I don’t so I’ll meet you in heaven and the Foo Fighters put on a better concert than your worship team!)
    We struggle to “convince” people to come to church, friends, if we pray for people, introduce them to Jesus and the Holy Spirit does His work in them, we won’t be able to keep them away from church.
    BTW, offending people is unavoidable. I agree that we should not be looking to get our “kicks” by offending people, but plenty of offense comes if one simply stands on a street corner and says, “Repent, for the Kingdom of Heaven is at hand!” Now plenty of churchgoers will tell you, “Brother, that’s not how you should do it in America these days. People won’t come to Christ if you do it like that”. But maybe, just maybe that’s the reason why Scott had to write on the subject he did. Because maybe we need to stop worrying about the numbers, get back to preaching the gospel of the kingdom and let God do the converting. Sort of like they did it in Acts chapter 2. Yeah, that’s the ticket!

    Like

  9. J.Thomas says:

    Good point, Mic.

    I guess the way I see it, though, is it’s still the Love (of Christ) that is the offensive factor to the lost.

    Ican’t help but remember the pasage in Acts where it said that the church “had favor with all people”.

    Remember that?

    The thing that is to set us apart from everyone else is our willingness to let the Spirit of God love those who “don’t deserve” it.

    To go beyond “eye for an eye”.

    That is a Way that is irresistable.
    It’s not about starbucks or no starbucks… and it’s not about do I do this or do I do that, it’s about Love.

    Like

  10. J.Thomas says:

    Oops, let me clarify a bit…

    Love is offensive to those who reject it.
    It’s irresistable to those who recieve it.

    (forgive me for not making much sense here…, but I think that I know what I mean anyway..)

    Like

  11. Mic says:

    Hey J,
    I agree that it is all about love. The band Switchfoot has a song I enjoy that goes “Love is the movement, love is the revolution, this is redemption, we don’t have to slow back down”. Yes, the church in Acts had favor with all the people. But it wasn’t because they said , “Hey neighbor! Come on over for some free curried goat, check out the belly dancers and drink some wine, oh and there will be a guy speaking about Jesus but that will only be for about an hour or so”. Yes, they loved the widows and the orphans and showed it. They laid hands on the sick and they were healed, their shadows raised the dead, they prayed for people and they received the Holy Spirit and spoke in tongues. I would say they had favor. So, will we gain favor with the world by luring in people with the enticements of the world? Here is something to ponder: We have more Bible colleges and seminaries in America than any other country in the world yet we do not have one transformed city. I agree J, it is all about love and when we start to really love people, we will see favor among them. However, Starbucks is not synonymous with love.

    Like

  12. J.Thomas says:

    And, apparantly, neither are seminaries or bible colleges.
    And neither are religious institutions of ANY sort.

    Believe it or not, I’ve PERSONALLY experienced more REALITY in LOVE at a mediterainian resturaunt (yes, they had bellydancers and YES we drank wine) with my brothers and sisters in Christ, than I ever have trying to be “spiritual”.

    Believe me, I’m not trying to toot any kind of horn here, but AS I SPEAK my wife is preparing a meal for a neighbor (lost or found, I have no idea) who just lost her husband.

    It’s not curried goat, but, yes, it is free.

    This is Jesus Christ caring for the world.

    There’s not a whole lot of Jesus rhetoric when He Is there HIMSELF doing what He wants to do (and saying what He wants to say).

    I love talking about my Lord, but there is so much more to this life than preaching messages and perpetuating religious activity.

    With this meal, we may not gain favor from our neighbor, but we’re not looking for favor anyway.

    Oh the challenge and Joy of loving without an agenda!!!

    We love her, and hopefully she’ll become aware of that.

    It is the Love of God that transforms.
    When you first discovered Gods love for you, surely there was a dramatic change in your life.

    An EX-change to be exact.

    I don’t know if the Lord would heal through my hands, but I’m learning to be willing to wrap my arms around one who is ill and let them know that my love for them is simply an expression of Gods love for humanity.

    The loneliness of the widow is simply a picture of the despair of a race of beings who are seperated from their onr true Love.
    To be there for them is to express God’s reconcilling work through Christ, the Bridegroom with His Bride.

    We were once orphans as well, wandering the planet with no sense of true relationship with the Father.
    To care for them is to point to the true Reality of the Fathers love for His children.

    Everything in creation is designed to crowd us more and more towards God in Christ.

    You’re right.
    Starbucks is just an institution.

    It’s the people there that matter.

    Like

  13. Mic says:

    J, Please don’t misunderstand me. I am not judging those activities I listed (I love curried goat, I lived in the Rheingau region of Germany so I a little about wine, personally I’d stay away from the visual temptation of the bellydancers)and I loved your comment and the love you are spreading to your neighbors. May God bless you and your wife! However, I have a couple of questions. You said “I love talking about my Lord, but there is so much more to this life than preaching messages and perpetuating religious activity.” and “Oh the challenge and Joy of loving without an agenda!!!” I agree, BUT J, there is an agenda and the disciples life is all about living it. Not for personal gain or profit, but to spread the gospel. Not cojole or convince people about God, but to share His message with people. Happiness and joy are by-products of a life lived for God (and there is no assurance we will be happy) not a prime product. I believe the detriment of the church in the 21st century is our focus on the seen and our “happiness” when the reality is He is preparing us for the age to come. This life is an internship for the next and if we, by the grace of God, maintain this perspective, many of these issues which seem difficult won’t be.
    The issue I am concerned about is when churches try to lure in people to their services by sensory enticements. Does the bible not warn us to abstain from the lusts of the flesh. (not just a sex thing!) Now I love coffee, but I saw a sign yesterday for a church in my area that said this:
    Great Coffee! and then below that was the church web address.
    I was at a loss for words. I believe this fellowship needs prayer and that is what I plan to do. Not wag my finger in their face or gossip about them. J, I ask you, is this what we have become? Have we gone from “Repent for the kingdom of heaven is at hand!” and the Acts of the apostles to “Great Coffee”?

    Like

  14. J.Thomas says:

    Mic,

    My wires do get crossed from time to time. It’s easy for me, when facing issues in my own life, to project those same issues into any conversation or relationship.

    Please forgive me (once again) for any “ill” tone you may have picked up from my comments.

    That being said, I’d just like to respond to your questions.

    I believe that the “agenda” is to selflessly spread the the Love of God.
    The way I see it is this could have a billion manifestations, at least as many unique manifestations as there are those who know Him.

    There are three things that I keep in mind concerning the Kingdom.
    1. It doesn’t come with observation
    2. It is within you
    But…
    3. It is to be demonstrated (lived out).
    (just something to chew on…)

    Personally, and I am prejudging to a large degree here, I think that most of what goes on in most institutional churches is ridiculous, including the tactics used to lure folks in.

    But then again, I wonder…if the feeding of the five thousand would have happened today, what might that look like?

    I suppose good coffee and gourmet pastries wouldn’t neccasarily be out of the question.

    So long as He starts with half a dozen donuts and one cup of coffee😉

    Seriously, though, I know what you are saying.

    However, I don’t completely agree with your statement:

    ***”I believe the detriment of the church in the 21st century is our focus on the seen and our “happiness” when the reality is He is preparing us for the age to come. This life is an internship for the next and if we, by the grace of God, maintain this perspective, many of these issues which seem difficult won’t be.”***

    While I do believe that there is much more to experience in the “afterlife”, I do not believe that it is supposed to be our primary concern.

    The Kingdom is here.
    We just need to discover that fact for ourselves.

    I’m sure this is where you and I part ways (eschatologically speaking, that is…), and that’s okay. I understand. But that’s what I believe.

    I’m not concerned with the “pie in the sky” because I have all things in Christ Jesus NOW.

    And so do you.Praise the Lord, Brother!!

    Maybe in some roundabout way, my believing this will actually prepare me even more for whats to come, I don’t know, but I do know that He has me here NOW IN the temporal to be an ambassador for Him.

    Paul said something really interesting in his letter to the Phillipian believers:

    “Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus,

    who, being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God,

    but made Himself of no reputation, taking the form of a bondservant, and coming in the likeness of men.

    And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross.

    Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name,

    that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth,

    and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father”.

    Our God is the “self-emptying” God. He demonstrated this Way in the person of Jesus Christ.

    This is also our calling. This is how we “work out” our salvation and, in my mind, the Kingdom of God.

    According to this passage of scripture, this “self-emptying” is what “earned” (careful, I know!!!) Christ the Highest Name of All Names.

    And if we are to consider anything concerning our future life, this would be a big part of it.

    But I think the “reward” of living this way comes now, too.

    Not in fancy cars and big houses, but quality of Life. HIS Life!!

    Brother, I whole-heartedly agree with you that we don’t need to be judging or gossiping about this kind of thing (or anything else for that matter).

    My goodness, this is something the Lord is definately shaking me up about!!!

    Furthermore, lump me in with that fellowship come prayer time, brother, I can use all I can get.

    Love ya, bro.

    By the way,
    When are we going out for coffee?
    🙂

    Like

  15. pasturescott says:

    Anyone else enjoying this repartee between Mic and J like I am? Beats the recent debate between Sean Hannity and the right Rev. Al…

    You guys are a blessing. This is good and healthy stuff. And necessary for the Body of Christ…

    Like

  16. J.Thomas says:

    Scott, brother…
    I’m not even sure how I ended up here…

    All I know is that a dear, dear brother and sister of ours turned me on to your blog…, I started reading and responding…and the next thing I know, …I’m typing more stuff up here than even you are!!!!

    I really, really hope that your optimism about these conversations is accurate, cause everytime I post a comment, I feel like I’ve crossed a line.

    Brother, I think I’m going to take a break for a while.
    I’m spent.

    If you have a mind to, say a prayer for me.

    I think I’m going to take a break from the “virtual church” for a while.

    In His Mercy~
    J

    Going through some things…

    Like

  17. J.Thomas says:

    And.. Scott,

    THANK YOU for being who You Are.
    ~J

    Like

  18. Mic says:

    J,
    Don’t leave man, how do I know where to meet you for coffee?

    You said:
    “While I do believe that there is much more to experience in the “afterlife”, I do not believe that it is supposed to be our primary concern.”
    Then you follow it up with:
    “but I do know that He has me here NOW IN the temporal to be an ambassador for Him.”

    Yes, an ambassador from the Kingdom! Living for the age to come is living for the Kingdom. This is not “pie in the sky” J. God is bringing forth the Bride for His Son so that He might have a family. Ultimately living among them ON EARTH. So, as much as I love you J, I must say it is all about the age to come. That is why we serve the Lord, because He is worthy and He is working out His plan. WE must work out our salvation by doing those works He predestined for us to do without seeking reward here on earth. Storing up treasure in heaven is all about the age to come. This is the “investment” of the Talents etc. Our “jobs” in the age to come are predicated on what we do in this age. So, if we fail to live our lives in this age in intimacy and obedience to the King of the Kingdom, we will surely suffer loss in the age to come. Also, focusing on the temporal blinds us to the forest because the trees are too thick and could be interpreted as living by sight and not by faith. Ref: Hebrews 11. Let me know about coffee, I am flexible on times and places:)

    Like

  19. J.Thomas says:

    Mic,
    First, let me greet you in a proper way.

    Mic, I want to say that I respect you for who you truly are:
    Holy, Blameless and Loved of God.

    Okay.

    Maybe now you have an idea as to why I said that “this is where we part ways, “eschatologically” speaking, that is.”

    Basically, as far as “labels” go, I’m what you might call a preterist (full).

    Thats why we don’t see eye to eye on “end times” stuff.

    It seems to me that you see the Kingdom and the “second coming” of Christ as something predominately “not yet”, while I see those things as totally fulfilled with “even more to come” (mostly because with God, there is ALWAYS more!!).

    HOWEVER, I truly, from the deepest part of my being, do not believe that “eschatology” is our common union.

    Our common union is Jesus Christ.

    I think that’s why I have such a struggle with posting things up here.
    My guess is that, as in most scenarios, a certain degree of eschatology is taught at your church. Probably one that is contrary to what I believe, therefore some of the things I say come from a totaly different viewpoint and, to me at least, rub against the grain of what everyone else is saying.

    I don’t want to be a trouble maker among the brothers and sisters who read Scotts blog…I really do respect Scott and yourself (and everyone else that I’ve dialouged with here).

    I’ve just got to remember Who our center is, and focus on the Unity that we have there, in Him.

    It’s funny, but the saints that I meet with don’t have any one common belief about the “end times”.

    They are truly some of the most Christ centered people I have ever had the privlige of meeting with and for the most part, could care less about end times doctrine.
    Granted, I don’t believe in everything they do, but…isn’t the point that our faith is in Him, that it is Christ who is the point?

    Again, I understand what you are saying above about focusing on the “temporal” and I know that I could easily misunderstand the core of your point,….BUT…

    The temporal includes my job, my wife, kids, friends, and neighbors.
    It also includes the food that could be given to the poor and the time that is invested with those who are alone.

    The reason I am reacting to your comments along these lines, is that I had been involved with a group of people who, to make a long story short, had become so interested in the “spiritual” that they lost sight of the reality around them.

    Believe it or not, even “spirituality” needs to be taken to the cross.

    I think thats why Paul noted that the married folks would care for the things of the world:

    To please our spouse is a spiritual thing.

    Granted, in the context of the time, Paul believed that being single was a higher calling, but surely his comments about marriage were no license for “carnality”.

    What I mean is that I think it would be UN-spiritual to not care about the things that please your wife (even the TEMPORAL things!!)

    So,…maybe you get my perspective a little better?

    Even if you don’t (or even if you do and are DISGUSTED by it), I still want to have coffee (the temporal kind😉 )

    The only condition is that I don’t want to talk about eschatology!!!! (unless it just creeps in there a little bit…)

    I have kind of a tight schedule.
    My wife and I have conflicting work schedules, so I am kind of limited to only a couple of opportunities during the week.

    Scott, maybe we could all get together?
    I know another brother or two who might be interested…or we could keep it small…

    my email is InJesusChrist@gmail.com

    send me a line or two, and we can work something out fo’ sho’

    Again…
    PEACE is ours in Christ Jesus!!!

    Praise the Lord, brothers!!!

    Like

  20. Mic says:

    Brother J,
    I enjoy dialoging(?) with you and I do on many other sites too. I want to say that I don’t dismiss anyone’s theology without bringing it to the Lord and the Bible first because I’m chasing after the Truth and I am not ashamed to say I don’t know it all😉 I have been, can, am and will be wrong on many things so don’t be shy. I am not disgusted with you either. We have more in common than not and I believe in unity of the body. I’ll drop you a line.

    Like

  21. Mike Morrell says:

    Wow, what an awesome conversation! If I still lived in Douglasville (alas, I don’t), I’d definitely like to be in on this! Online, and face-to-face!

    Like

  22. pasturescott says:

    Thanks for weighing in, Mike. Now, why in tarnation would you EVER leave our fair city? That’s just not right…I can tell you the grass over the fence is just astro-turf…

    Like

  23. Mike Morrell says:

    Wellll…I spent most of my life (ages 4-26) in Douglasville, and I do indeed love her; in the end, though, I just had to leave her. Even if its only for a season, I had to see life-outside-D-town.🙂

    Like

  24. pasturescott says:

    We’ll leave a candle in the window for you…

    …or, the way things are growing, we may come see you…

    Like

What Do YOU Think?

