Racing For Rest

Take a listen to Kelly Ramsey, a young lady I’ve corresponded with and prayed for as she and a group of Americans are going on what is called “The World Race.” TWR is sponsored by Adventures in Missions and the gig is for five teams to race around the world, each team covering 11 countries at the breakneck speed of 11 months all the while “sharing the love of Christ”. In a recent email from her, she said, “I don’t know much about your church. But if you have a generation of young people wanting to live Acts 29, to live for Christ, the World Race is for them…”

In this particular video diary, Kelly shares her heart and it touched me because it parallels so much of what my Lord is doing in me and those who are close to me. You can follow Kelly’s travels at her website here. I know her testimony will touch you and bless you as you hear the heart of a Gen-Xer and her pursuit of the Prize.

What Do YOU Think?

