Letting Go

delete-key.jpg

I still have over 500 deleted emails in my storage bin. Not junk emails either. I’m talking tender remembrances from flesh and blood people; personages I know. I ask you: does that make me a pack rat?

Sure they’re clogging the system, but to hit that ‘dump’ button seems so, well, final.

Here goes.

*CLICK*

(“Your bin is empty”)

Ah, the airy spaciousness of…freedom.

(pat self all over) Still here.

(peer outside bedroom window) Nope, the world didn’t blow up.

Thank the Lord, we all survived.

Oh, shoot a monkey! Why oh why didn’t I remember to save that one?

(don’t laugh; it might be yours.)

Say, what’s clogging up your system?

2 thoughts on “Letting Go

  1. J.Thomas says:

    Nothing like a clean slate!

    Like

  2. pasturescott says:

    And wouldn’t you know it, JT? My deleted emails bin is once again in the several hundreds…

    So. Hard. To. Do.

    Like

What Do YOU Think?

