Oh Bummer! You Call This Health Care Reform?

Coming to an operating room near you?

House reps moonlighting as healthcare professionals, maybe?

Scary.

10 Things You’d Rather Not Hear During Surgery:

  • “Better save that. We’ll need that for the autopsy.”
  • “Wait a minute! If this is the spleen, then what’s that?”
  • “Oops…hey, has anyone ever survived 500ml of this stuff before?”
  • “Ya know…there’s big money in kidneys these days and this guy’s got TWO of ’em…”
  • “Could you stop that thing from thumping? It’s throwing my concentration off.”
  • “I hate it when stuff is missing.”
  • “That’s cool! Now, can you make his leg twitch?”
  • “Well folks, this will be an experiment for all of us.”
  • “The patient’s already had some kids–right?”
  • “Accept this sacrifice, O great lord of darkness!”

 

Exactly who was it who said, “The nine most terrifying words in the English language are: ‘I’m from the government, and I’m here to help.'”?

Perhaps if they took their scalpels to that thousand page bill…

Now there’s an idea!

2 thoughts on “Oh Bummer! You Call This Health Care Reform?

  1. lizzygram says:

    It was Former President Reagan who said that. One smart cookie, wouldn’t you say?? I loved the humor in this post and you really hit the nail on the head with it…….TRUTH…
    Chances are no they won’t take their scapels to that 1000 page bill but you can. Our elected officals (senators and congressman) don’t read the whole thing but you can….Here is a link to it:
    http://frwebgate.access.gpo.gov/cgi-bin/getdoc.cgi?dbname=111_cong_bills&docid=f:h3200ih.txt.pdf

    If we the american people read the entire bill then we can test our elected offical on how much they know what is in it. If they fail the test then we vote them out of office for not serving us like they are to do. We need to fight back and oust all the crooked ones, and this is a good place to start…..wouldn’t you say??

    Like

  2. Ackla933 says:

    On July 17th Sacred Supply….
    I have to sit at a computer Mon.-Fri. at work and with the economy the way it is and the fact i work @ a Corp. America co. I dear not spend much if any time like i use to looking at personal things on the business computer. I’ve fall behind on catching up with blogs and such cause i really do not care to spend much free time on the computer I guess because I work at one all week. I enjoy so much reading your blogs. I find much encouragement in many of them. Thank you

    This was such a touching blog for me in this time i find myself in now. I find it pretty difficult to live a spiritual life in this thing called flesh. Recently i found myself praying for an answer. I sort of got it, but not too sure it is exactly what i wanted to hear. I wept much last night over it. Praying for the peace that only he can give and for moments I felt it and it is so wonderful, i want to stay there. Wish i could figure out how to to keep it.

    Like

What Do YOU Think?

