Don’t Think I’ll Be Going To “Church” Anymore…

..weird to say on a Sunday, I realize.

We know the phrase “going to church” is both inaccurate and passe.

The church, of course, is not a building you go to.

However, after reading this, I wonder if “church” might not be putting words in our Lord’s mouth too?

Perhaps if the church…er, ekklesia started gathering this way, we might look less like a reading circle or weekend club that meets and more like an army that is marshaled!

4 thoughts on “Don’t Think I’ll Be Going To “Church” Anymore…

  1. brotherjohnny says:

    *“For My house shall be called a house of prayer for all nations.” —Isaiah 56:7*

    When I think of ‘prayer’, I tend to think of continual communion with the Father.

    It brings to mind this passage as well…
    “But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.” (Psalm 22:3)

    Hmm…

    Like

  2. […] Don’t Think I’ll Be Going To “Church” Anymore… (pasturescott.org) […]

    Like

  3. Mic says:

    I heard Lou preaching on this. It was very powerful and drives you to your knees seeking confirmations.

    Like

    • pasturescott says:

      Welcome back from Voice of the Martyrs, Mic! I know you and Evelyn met our Lord in powerful and refreshing ways these past few months. I am looking forward to the new paths He has for you as you serve His Body soooo faithfully and tirelessly. Love to you, my eternal brother!

      Like

What Do YOU Think?

