The More You Noah

20140401-223045.jpg

I took a couple of my young lions to see Noah, thinking it would be a possible activity for the larger group of millennials to do together in a couple weeks. We were sorta scouting it out.

IMAX.

Friday night.

Me and the boys.

What could go wrong?

A third of the way in, I was uneasy. The next third I was squirming. The final third I was seasick – and not from the flood. To put it in perspective, I turned on my Twitter and set to tweeting my real-time commentaries.

20140401-220544.jpg

20140401-220626.jpg

20140401-220721.jpg

20140401-220824.jpg

20140401-220919.jpg

20140401-220956.jpg

With apologies, the third tweet down should’ve read “un-Message Bible”. Sorry, Mr. Peterson.

I could opine endlessly about Noah (the Aronofsky “Rocked-out” version, not the factual Genesis account), but I’m going to leave that to these two guys. I’ve read many outtakes and takeaways from this epic-ally stupefying film, but these two are the best on the internet that I’ve found. I promise, no Rock-people.

Matt Walsh’s “I’m a Christian and I Think Noah Deserves Four Stars” (Not what you think)

And…

Dr. Brian Mattson’s “Sympathy For The Devil” (It’ll make you thiiiink!)

Take it away, gents. Get us to shore. Safely.

5 thoughts on “The More You Noah

  1. Reblogged this on anthony's roost and commented:
    The reblog is worth it for your tweets alone, sir! I have been interested in seeing it, not to glean absolute truth, but for some cinematography of Biblical proportions. All the reviews of the misrepresentation of God’s heart have definitely changed my mind.

    Like

  2. The reblog is worth it for your tweets alone, sir! I have been interested in seeing it, not to glean absolute truth, but for some cinematography of Biblical proportions. All the reviews of the misrepresentation of God’s heart have definitely changed my mind.

    Like

    • pasturescott says:

      My friend, your reblog is so generous and commenting here is kind. I will admit, there were a couple of stunning scenes, particularly, interestingly enough, the gathering of the species into the boat. The masses clinging to a rock as the floods erupted was depicted horrifically; but that’s about all I can say.

      Like

  3. Deb Sheats says:

    Could not agree with you more! Gods Not Dead beats Noah hands down. Loved your tweets.

    Like

What Do YOU Think?

