My Fave Five Devotional Helps

IMG_0682.JPG

I call them “helps” because these should only augment your time with God, not replace it. Nothing, no, nothing, can beat just an open Bible, a fresh clean page of a journal, a pen and, well, of course, good coffee.

____________________
ASIDE:
(Coffee is a must. It opens the receptors of the mind and infuses them with revelatory abilities that are stratospheric – not to mention it fills the inner temple with the aroma of heavenly incense.)

____________________

Back to front. Sorry.

The following are my own personal helps, ones I’ve used and continually go back to, those that faithfully reinforce my time in the holy place.

There are others, of course, that deserve a place on the grid but these are very personal to me so I’m blessed to share them with you. Undoubtedly, you’ve used some of these yourself.

Come Away, My Beloved
by Frances Roberts

Streams In The Desert
by L. B. Cowman

My Utmost For His Highest
by Oswald Chambers

Daily Walk Bible (Living Bible)
Walk thru the Bible Ministries

The Valley of Vision
Arthur Bennett, Editor

I’d love for you to share your devotional aids with me. I’m always looking for tried-and-true resources!

Tagged ,

What Do YOU Think?